Shorts & Churchbells - Reason To Complain

The band was formed in 1999 by Tomas (guitar) and Remo (drums). In 2001 recorded their 1st album, in 2002 their 2nd and now in 2006 their 3rd one. On this disc you get 9 tracks of thrash metal with a bit of death metal. Vocals either growling or hardcore screaming. Tempo is divided into fast up tempo or moshing midparts. Pity that the guitars are sounding nothing spectaculair in riffing and I also miss nice thrash lead parts. In this 30 minutes you hear a band that play thrash metal decently but doesn't step out of the crowd. On stage they will be more convincing as the tracks are very suitable to ejnoy in a venue with a cold beer...

1. Rotting World
2. No More
3. Reason To Complain
4. Division Devastation
5. SAC
6. Kill With A Smile
7. One Shot One Kill
8. Tell Me
9. Go Ahead

Stonepath records
Reviewer: twansibon
Feb 26, 2009

Share this: