Society's Finest - And I, The Drunkards

The band is around for 8 years and had many up and downs and this album was written in frustration and silence. 12 Tracks of angry guitar driven metal with leads. Frequently use of the double bass for the heartbeat and the vocalist who growls and sings clean. Tempo of the songs is in up tempo but is goes faster sometime or just slowing down. It has some hardcore edges but it bends more towards (nu) metal. It is an heavy album with different melody and tempo but the growling vocals are getting bored after a while. These growls make it sounding all the same while musically it is diverse. Listen yourself before you pick it up.

1. NYC
2. And I, The Drunkards
3. Cutters, Oh Cutters
4. One More Kiss
5. Holland
6. Sunday Prayer
7. Goddess
8. Fourth Floor Corpse
9. Nebraska
10. Dear Rebecca Nurse
11. Untitled
12. Deadlight Strangers

Alveran Records
Reviewer: twansibon
Feb 26, 2009

Share this: