Spectral - Stormriders

Since 1995 there is this German band Spectral and they claim to play viking black metal as you can read in their song titles and lyrics. Musically the band plays modern black metal with the viking touches like Amon Amarth. The songs are entertaining but that is all. I won't call it briljant or fantastic as what I have read is one ear in one ear out. Ofcourse the vocals are rasping, double bass drums and melodic riffing guitars, but there are so many bands that do this. Not to forget the breakdowns and the clear production. 9 Tracks that will do when you exclude the intro, steady going but not a storm...

1. Intro
2. Stormriders
3. Army Of Odin
4. Black Viking Power
5. Cold Steel & Frozen Blood
6. Kingdom Under Fire
7. Northern Storms
8. Deathcult
9. To The Gates Of Valhalla
10. Bang Your Head (Bonus)

CCP Records
Reviewer: twansibon
Feb 26, 2009
Next review: Spearhead - Spearhead

Share this: