Spiritual Dissection - The Dark Side Of Mankind

The band was formed in 2001 as a two members band and when the third came in they recorded their 1st album (self released). The title was "The Dark Side Of mankind" and saw the light in 2004. 11 Tracks of brutal death metal unfortunately with a drumcomputer but after the release they found a steady drummer. But on this album it is brutal and ferosious. Growling vocals, fast rhythms and wicked guitars with plenty of leads. Beside the fast parts there are also the groovy mid tempo breaks. A very nice album and I am looking forward for their new album and hope they find a label to release it.

1. Cut Off Heads
2. Impunity
3. Feels Like Spew Forth
4. Sexual Blasphemy Purification
5. Political Sodomy Kamasutra
6. Let You Die
7. Freaks From The Other Side
8. Putrid Human Dejection
9. We Deserve Extermination
10. Mortuary Soul
11. Brutal Awakening
12. Visceral Extortion Artwork

Self released
Reviewer: twansibon
Feb 26, 2009
Next review: SpiRitual - Pulse

Share this: