Stillborn – Esta Rebelion Est Eterna

Here we go with Stillborn from Poland. There are some other Bands called Stillborn too... Esta Rebelion Est Eterna is their 7th output since the demo „Mirrormaze“ in 2001. Their third cd (split with Azarath) was released through „Time Before Time Records“in 2004, the next two Titles „Satanas el Grande“ (also 2004) and „Manifesto de Blasfemia“ (2007) were released und Pagan Records, and the newest one under „Dissonance Records“.

As we all know Poland is one of the best breeding ground for extreme metal bands and this stands also for Stillborn. The band absolutely knows what they want. Fast, technical and brutal metal. The sound is very professional and every instrument is very clear to distinguish. Some dependences to their compatriots (like Vader, Behemoth, Decapitaed and Dies Irae) areto hear but that does nothing neagtive to the msuic from Stillborn. Unfortunatetly are only 5 songs from the band, but their are working on a new album at the moment. It´s difficult to classify the music, because some songs go more into fast black metal, some other sound really thrashy and other into straight deathmetal. The band plays a very well balanced style of all those styles. Esta Rebelion Est Eterna is a very good, sophisticated extreme metal album. It would be no wonder, if the band soon will be called in one breath with their well known compatriots. Horns up!

1. E.R.E.E.
2. Abandon All Hope
3. Soldiers of Hell (Running Wild Cover)
4. Quikly You Rot
5. Sodomize The Dead (Piledriver Cover)
6. Into The Mouth Of Madness
7. The Third Of The Storms (Hellhammer Cover)
8. March Again
9. Nightmare (Sarcofago Cover)
Dissonance Records
Reviewer: twansibon
Jun 26, 2009
Next review: Sickcunt – Sickcunt

Share this: