Tears Of Mankind - Without Rays Of Hope

Phil Skobelin is the vocalist of N.O.S.P.A. and since 2002 he forms the one man band Tears Of Mankind. Doing all by himself he comes up with a blend of death doom metal. This album contains tracks out of 2003 and 2004. Weeping and melodies in change with power up beats or folk rhythms. The major impression of this album is a funeral atmosphere while other parts show more joy and positiviness. A relaxing album with 73 minutes running time.

1. Without Hope
2. Eternal Sadness
3. Deep Inside the Silence
4. Theme of Laura
5. Emotion Oblivion
6. From Dark to Light
7. The River
8. Never
9. Through the Storm
10. The Winter Dance
11. Sweet Harmony

Stygian Crypt Productions
Reviewer: twansibon
Feb 26, 2009

Share this: