Through Your Silence - Winter Came

Breeding in the land of Italy, Through Your Silence is playing a mixture of thrash and death metal. The vocals are raw sounding (but could use some variation), vivid guitars and the rhythm section is glueing it together to a solid mass. I miss some thrashy guitarleads... The 3 songs (excluding the intro and outro) are not too hard or too fast but very various in tempo and melody. Besides the fast up tempo parts they switch easily to atmospheric elements or mosh parts. A MCD that listens easily and with great pleasure.

1. Prologue
2. Winter came
3. Memories
4. An ancient hate
5. Epilogue

Self released
Reviewer: twansibon
Feb 26, 2009

Share this: