Thurisaz - Scent Of A Dream

Thurisaz is a atmospheric black death metal band from Belgium. Founded in 1997 and in 2003 they released their debut. 6 Tracks that are hard to catagorise. Thurisaz plays nice songs with lots of variation. You hear grunts, clean vocals, keys, emotional melodies, aggression. The songs are like little stories with all those different elements. Long duration of the songs where all of that can be outspoken. Good and mature compositions make this album worth listening to. They also won some live battles which tell a bit of their quality. Nice CD.

1. A timeless flame
2. Scent of a dream
3. Years of silence
4. When images are fading
5. Anno viroviacum
6. Endless...

Self released
Reviewer: twansibon
Feb 26, 2009

Share this: