To Elysium - Nightmare's Nest

Second album of Dutch To Elysium. They have developed themselves to a great death/gothic band of international quality. Good production and promotion are contributing, but what counts are the songs. Again you have dwelling songs that breath atmosphere and melancholy caused by the male grunting and high female voices. Those two are the strong leading points. Musically you got the guitars and keyboards that are making the floating structures. The album is a new step forward.

1. Stagnant
2. Nerve bending
3. Dualism
4. Hypno lap dancer
5. King atlas
6. I decline
7. A solitary walk
8. Descenders
9. Absynthe twin stars
10. Carrion karma
11. The tired youth
12. Volcano below zero

Self released
Reviewer: twansibon
Feb 26, 2009

Share this: