Urgehal - Goatcraft Torment

Urgehal is a satanic black metal band from Norway and is releasing their 5th album on Agonia Records. The album starts with a phrase saying "This is satanic black metal" and then the horde get going. A continues rage of fast songs, raw vocals and melodic riffing guitars. It is not only blasting but there are breaks to slower down with dwelling melodylines. But overall it is raw, unpolished and bombastic. They call it true Norwegian black metal without todays trendy input and maybe that is the correct description. And I like the guitarlead at the end of "Risus Sardomus!

1. Goatcraft Torment
2. Risus Sardomus
3. Antireligios
4. Dodsmarsj Til Helvete
5. Satanic Black Metal In Hell
6. Nefastus Nex Necis
7. Gathered Under The Horns
8. Selbmordssalme
9. Sentiment Of Chaos
10. Es Steg Naermere Lucifer
Agonia Records
Reviewer: twansibon
Feb 26, 2009

Share this: