Urkraft - The Inhuman Aberration

Denmark's Urkraft, named after a German/Scandinavian expression loosely translatable as "primordial force", formed in 1995 and released their first demo in 2003. A year later the band released their debut full-length. This second full-length of theirs was recorded in Denmark's Antfarm Studios, where their debut was recorded. Ten tracks of crushing melodic death-thrash with a mainstream accessible sound and some atmosphere provided by keyboards. The guitars provide a great deal of crunch and the keyboards furnish this with an otherworldly theme.

1. Too Strong For The Strongest Lord
2. This Great Summer
3. The Only Gods
4. The Inhuman Aberration
5. Open The Gate
6. Come No Tomorrow
7. Watch Your Own Eyes
8. Liberation
9. Forsaken
10. The Pressure Of Our Jaws

Earache Records
Reviewer: twansibon
Feb 26, 2009

Share this: