Witches' Sabbath - New World Plague

Spanish trio that started in 1997 as a foursome. Witches' Sabbath plays an aggressive mix of black and death music. 9 Tracks of fast drum attacks, raw and multistyle vocals and furous guitars (miss the numerous leads). The songs are heavy and steady. They have add some ideas to it like industrial part or some sing-along chorus. But overall I miss some really exiting things. The album is good but it just misses that extra to jump out the line.

1. False truth falls
2. Bloodshed
3. The call of my black spirit
4. Legions of death
5. Stromwrath
6. Silent path to die
7. Deep in the flesh
8. Her eternal realm 1 - empress
9. Her eternal realm 2 - tribute

Necromance Records
Reviewer: twansibon
Feb 26, 2009

Share this: