Wolfchant - Determined Damnation

Wolfchant is a German band, formed in 2003. This is their forth LP

The first song is a nice, tribal intro that deftly set the listener into mood. The second song offers us the required airtight, heavy drumming. The guitars are extremely melodic; Lokhi’s Udo Dirkschneider-in-mud vocals nicely contrast it. It worked for Accept; it works here, a great start. The album varies straightforward thrash and large power metal choruses to a great effect. A very enjoyable piece of folk-tinged heavy power metal.

1. Determination Begins
2. World In Ice
3. Until the End
4. Determined Damnation
5. In War
6. Fate of the Fighting Man
7. Kein Engel hört dich flehen
8. A Raven's Flight
9. Never Too Drunk
10. Schwerter der Erde
11. Auf Blut gebaut
12. Under the Wolves Banner
Massacre Records
Reviewer: twansibon
Aug 12, 2009

Share this: