Xzoriath - Faces Reversed

From Sweden comes this self financed MCD with 5 tracks of symphonic death metal. Started in 1999 and now the 3rd record is out. Brutal vocals are duelling with soprane females. Also not the guitars and drums can be heard but also keyboards and violins. These elements are building the symphonic and classical spheres. Tempo of the songs is diverse and also the atmospheric melodies. This MCD is catchy and still powerfull. Nice one.

1. Intro
2. Epilogue to child mutilation
3. Brain reset
4. Faces reversed
5. Lacrimosa

Self released
Reviewer: twansibon
Feb 26, 2009

Share this: