Zwartketterij - Cult Of The Necro-Thrasher

Zwartketterij is a Dutch band started in 1999 and wartketterij brings you a mixture of dirty, palm-muting based. primitive thrash-metal with both clean vocals and devastating demon shrieks. The band has released two offering before: "The Black Heresy, 1999" and "Sodomizer Dirty Sodomizer, 2005" before they come with their second full length. Displeased Records has the honor to release this old school metal they played in the 80s. It is dirty, mean and venomous. Playing with three vocalist (which is giving the welcomed variation), tempo breaks and reaping guitars. "Cult Of The necro-Thrasher" is sounding cheap when you didn't heard the album but when you do you have to admit that this is a very nice album. Good songs with their roots in the thrash mixed with black metal. Alsthough the albums turned out to be heavy I think the band would be great on stage. Heavy Metal Raise Hell!!

1. Cry Of The Jackal Child
2. Cult Of The Necro-Thrasher
3. Macedonian Horror Cries
4. Carnival, Death, Demons
5. Like My Chainsaw, Bitch!
6. Heavy Metal, Raise Hell!
7. The Hammer Of Hardrock
8. Titans Of Torment 666
Displeased Records
Reviewer: twansibon
Feb 26, 2009
Next review: Zubrowska - One On Six

Share this: